Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Sophie C
08/12/2019
After over a 3hour drive we was welcomed by will who was very helpful. Talked us through everything, helped us tax the car and set up everything inside before our journey home. Cant fault the car, has full mot put on before we bought it and valet. Thanks again.

Sophie Churchman
07/12/2019
Excellent garage. Will was very friendly and helpful. Made the whole experience very easy. Helped us with taxing the car and talked us through setting everything inside up too. After a 3 and half hour drive home I can say the car is perfect! Thanks again.

Amy Slater
05/12/2019
Excellent experience, just bought my second car from JMC, John and Will both talked me through it all and answered any questions I had, you have a customer for life now and I am already recommending you to all my friends.

Nick Gloster
05/12/2019
Brilliant friendly service, John and joe couldn't do enough for you to a make sure you had the best car at the right price. Car was immaculate when picked up and was exactly what I was looking for.

David K
30/11/2019
Very friendly and helpful from start to finish - quick and efficient! From arriving to look at a car I'd seen on AutoTrader to driving it away after a fair part ex took about 90 minutes altogether. They even polished for me while I sorted out my insurance and tax online.

Hannah T
24/11/2019
Will and John where great , didn't mind spending the time with me to go over all the parts of the car, which was immaculate. Would happily buy from here again . Highly recommended

Derek F
23/10/2019
Needed a 'runner' so bought an older vehicle from Jmc, I was treated amazingly well with a level of service beyond any I have experienced from a car dealer. I will be using this showroom again and recommending it to friends. Remembering that this was a sold as seen car, I was given a decent length test drive and had a friendly chat with John the manager during the drive. The level of customer care is exceptionally high.

Andy B
23/10/2019
Excellent service - quick, easy & friendly - great car

John D
14/10/2019
Straightforward and plain talking without pressure. Pleasant attitude from all the staff we encountered.

Ray D
11/10/2019
I bought a car from JMC Motors and could not have asked for better service. Needed a RV to travel up and down to Edinburgh to see my grandson and Honda CRV I bought was immaculate inside and out.would definitely recommend.

Daniel S
10/10/2019
Small place selling excellent cars, giving excellent service. Loads of reasons for the 5 star rating, the car looked better than its photo, they're all welcoming professional people, got an amazing price and a full tank of fuel!!! Will definitely be back and recommend you visit.

Jackie D
19/09/2019
Brilliant, courteous service from contacting to purchase. Highly recommended

Michael E
10/09/2019
The team at JMC were fantastic. Very professional and so helpful and friendly. We travelled 130 miles to buy a car from them. It was well worth the trip. Highly recommended.

Shakeel A
10/09/2019
Fantastic service provided by fantastic people!! A pleasure to buy from!!

Stephen G
09/09/2019
Very straightforward. No fancy selling spiel. Quite a long way from where we live but deal was worth it.

Mohamed E
08/09/2019
Brilliant and professional service. Was a nice experience to buy a car from that dealer. Huge thanks

Ilona L
30/08/2019
Great service excellent communication and very friendly environment. Very happy with the purchase. Would definitely reccomend.

Andrew Abigail W
21/08/2019
Spent ages looking for the perfect car. Thought it was a lost cause then found the one we bought from JMC. We couldn't be happier with the car. The service was prompt and professional. The staff were friendly too.

Leigh F
17/08/2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Made the experience of buying a new car pleasant. Can't praise them enough

Eleanor K
17/08/2019
Really friendly all the way through, from test driving to picking up the car. Helpful and relevant advice, transparent about the process and a pleasure to deal with.

Susie A
06/07/2019
Outstanding service from everyone at JMC. They made the whole experience of trading in a much loved car for a newer model easy. They have shown nothing but friendliness & professionalism and cannot do enough for you, Nothing is too much trouble. When it's time to renew I would not go anywhere else.

John M
20/06/2019
We had a great experience at JMC motors. Friendly service and very professional. The car was ready on time, valeted and presented in perfect condition. The whole experience was a pleasure, highly recommend.

Alison H
01/06/2019
Very helpful,friendly staff. Family run business, nothing was to much trouble. Very knowledgeable and no pressure to buy. Would highly recommend .

Michael B
01/05/2019
They're very helpful , great customer service. I'll definitely purchase my next car in the future from JMC.

Deon T
25/04/2019
I had a great first experience at JMC, the people were helpful, friendly and very professional. I would recommend JMC to anyone looking for a new used car.

Ian D
23/03/2019
EXCELLENT- FIRST CLASS From start to finish JMC motors give a first class service. Nothing is too much trouble for any of their staff who are always on hand to help and advice you through the whole procedure of choosing the right vehicle for yourself and your needs. I have used JMC Motors several times myself and I've also recommended JMC Motors to several family and friends, all whom have been very satisfied with the service level they have received. JMC Motors after sales service is also second to none and if there was a facility to give more than 5 stars I WOULD Thank you JMC Motors and your team

Kane M
23/03/2019
Jmc motors is a very professional and calming place to find your next car. Honest salesman that quite clearly want the best for you and your new vehicle. I had a very good experience and also came home with my new vehicle . I couldn't recommend them more.

Charles C
13/03/2019
After making contact with JMC Motors, my wife and I showed interest in a Mercedes C220d, AMG Line, Premium Plus. The car was described as in 'Wonderful' condition, so much so that we travelled from Northern Ireland, having completed the purchase. The whole experience went extremely smoothly, and satisfying ourselves that the vehicle was indeed as described, we picked up the vehicle, and the Salesman gave us a full run down on the cars capabilities. Have to say we are more than happy with our purchase and would have no hesitation in dealing again in the future with JMC Motors, despite having to travel.

Bev C
09/03/2019
Really helpful. Very friendly good service. I didn't feel worried at all dealing with them.

Laura Y
04/03/2019
Jmc motors are friendly and very helpful overall fantastic experience whilst purchasing my new car

Chris H
01/02/2019
Great service and friendly staff. Not pushy and happy to have a deal at a decent price. Fixed issues without a fuss and good all round experience.

Cheryl L
26/01/2019
The whole team made buying my car a very pleasurable experience and nothing was too much effort. I would definitely recommend buying from here- excellent service and quality of car. Thankyou!

Felix B
12/01/2019
Excellent, genuine service. Great quality cars available

Catherine K
09/01/2019
Found a great car at a great price, the salesman (Will) looked after us and we found his approach very relaxed and genuine great company and would absolutely recommend

Scot R
21/12/2018
Fantastic honest service, would definitely recommend.

Robert U
13/12/2018
jmc motors , what a great place to buy a car from Nothing is too much trouble, customer service at its best. Recently bought an Evoque from them and I will be buying from them again in the future.

Karen C
01/11/2018
Very helpful and sorted my deal out very quickly . I would recommend this company

Catherine B
31/10/2018
Car was as advertised and service was excellent.

Hazel F
26/10/2018
Fabulous transaction. All my documents were ready and waiting for me, and the cars condition was as good as new. A fab service and I will definitely go back.

Benjamin G
15/10/2018
Just bought a car from JMC Motors and the service has been nothing short of exceptional. From start to finish John and the team have been a delight to deal with and have really made the experience enjoyable and stress-free. Thanks JMC!

Daniel T
15/10/2018
I recently bought a BMW 318d GT from this trader and the experience was better than when I bought my previous car from a main dealer. From the moment we stepped onto the forecourt, until the moment I drove away, I felt extremely at ease and at no point did I feel under pressure to buy the car. They were taking my car as a part ex which still had finance on, and they personally settled my finance by debit card payment rather than cheque or bank transfer, which cleared immediately. They then spent time getting me on the road, and even though it was getting on past the closing time, sat in the car for a good half hour showing and explaining the cars features to me. I never got anything like that when previously buying a car. I would certainly recommend JMC to others and wouldn't hesitate to use their services in the future.

Kevin D
13/10/2018
Very friendly and an easy transaction. Happy with purchase

Davood R
07/10/2018
Great experience of buying a car from JMC Motors! John and his team were very professional and helpful throughout the purchasing process. Thank you.

Adam H
17/09/2018
Fantastic service, treated us really well and a very reasonable price. JMC only seem to sell quality cars and I'm really happy with mine!

Geoffrey U
23/08/2018
Excellent service from both Sales staff, any issues were quickly resolved and followed up, brilliant attitude from both.

Mark G
22/08/2018
Really friendly and and the cars on the pitch were main dealer quality

Karen R
03/07/2018
Great experience from start to finish. So helpful, not at all pushy and ensured I was completely happy with my new car. I'd highly recommend JMC.

Michael R
02/07/2018
I recently bought a Mercedes C Class Coupé through JMC and the experience has been fantastic. From start to finish the communication, expertise and help has been top class. All of the staff here are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and do everything in their power to satisfy your requirements. The car is flawless and I am in love, all I can say is thank you so much, JMC worked tirelessly to ensure I was not just satisfied, but happy with my purchase and that I had a pleasurable experience. I shall be returning to JMC in the future when it's time for an upgrade!

Valerie W
20/06/2018
From looking at the car to the actual purchase, all the staff were friendly and professional with no sales pressure. I will recommend this company and will buy from them again.

Steven M
12/06/2018
I bought a BMW 118 Sport from this dealer , all of the cars on sale seemed to be in excellent condition and I was treated with friendly professionalism throughout. Would absolutely go there again when I need a new car and would also highly recommend.

Dawn M
12/06/2018
Great service and attention on purchasing our new (used) vehicle from JMC Motors. Arranged a test drive on the day we went to look at the vehicle and agreed to buy. JMC arranged for a tow bar to be fitted for us and had this ready for us within the week so that we could collect at the weekend. Plenty of personal attention and no issues with spending time explaining the controls of the vehicle. They genuinely seem to care that they are selling you a good vehicle and are happy for you to go back to them with any queries/problems. We purchased a warranty on the vehicle which seems to be a good product. All in all very pleased with our purchase and the service from JMC Motors.

Carolyn S
11/06/2018
They made buying a new car stress free and easy! Very friendly people.

Martin O
08/06/2018
Relaxed, no pressure sale and really friendly salesman. Thank you so much. I would recommend the guys no problem.

Cyril B
20/05/2018
Really good experience, very happy with JMC Motors and the service I received from their team. bought a brilliant car, at a excellent price and thoroughly enjoyed the full experience. Very much recommend JMC motors and the service they provide

Andy L
20/05/2018
Bought a new car from JMC. Friendly and honest service. Accommodating for test driving car and no sales pitches. Easy to part ex, Good service.

Mark O
17/05/2018
Friendly, no pressure straight forward purchase. I travelled a long way to buy the car and was very pleased with the quality of the vehicle.

Gillian R
26/04/2018
Great experience , very friendly and welcoming , has lovely cars in well worth a visit.

John W
06/04/2018
I bought a car from JMC motors. The car was exactly as described, and even though it was 6 years old it was immaculate (and I'm fussy). Car delivered quickly and the handover was very comprehensive. A pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend this dealership. A big thank you to the whole team.

Craig M
04/04/2018
Fantastic customer service from the moment we walked through the door. Nothing was too much trouble. Spent time explaining everything very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Anna F
25/03/2018
Very professional and friendly staff + great and clear description about the cars .

Patrick Stewart M
23/03/2018
Seamless from start to finish the car was immaculate and drives like new, highly recommend to any future buyers.

Thomas N
23/03/2018
I found the Freelander I was looking for on the AutoTrader Web site. JMC Motors of Shaw were selling it. From the first phone call it was a pleasure to deal with them. He held the Freelander for me as he promised and when I arrived at his forecourt they accompanied me on the test drive. There was no hard sell, nothing was too much trouble for them, they even arranged the delivery to the other side of the country for me. They even phoned after the delivery was made to ensure everything was alright and I was happy with the Freelander. I can not praise them enough and highly recommend them to anyone buying from them. They are really nice genuine people who love what they do.

Alan W
23/03/2018
Peasure to do business with John at jmc highly recommend him for his manner honesty and his knowledge of the vehicle.

Elizabeth M
09/03/2018
JMC have made purchasing a car so easy. the owner is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. the car is perfect. thank you so much!!

Richard M
04/03/2018
A very pleasant experience all in all Many a car dealership could learn some very valuable lessons in how to do it correctly

Ian D
03/03/2018
I've bought cars from JMC several times now over several years. I can honestly say that JMC are simply THE BEST at what they do. A true genuine company with true genuine people to deal with Every transaction is seamless and they go out of their way to make the whole experience a pleasure If your looking for a vehicle then look no further than JMC

Mathew T
04/02/2018
Recently purchased a Scirocco from JMC, beautiful car presented extremely well by John & his staff. All paperwork present & in order, overall am very happy with the deal. Can not recommend JMC highly enough & well worth the trip from Leeds. Next time I change cars this wil be the first place I look, thanks again for the excellent service. Matt & Marcia.

Bryan J
02/02/2018
Excellent service from the team of JMC motors.They sold me good quality car and I would recommend anyone to buy a car from them.

Mary B
29/01/2018
Bought low price second hand car here. Great, friendly and super helpful service all round. Highly recommended to buy a used car from

Mick F
25/01/2018
I like others have bought quite a few 2nd hand cars in my time but dealing with JMC MOTORS has been 1st class from start to finish.John and all his team REALLY do deliver, not only are his cars at great prices he has great knowledge of all cars and his after car service for me so far has been excellent.All his cars are serviced and he WILL sort out any problems that can occur when buying a 2nd hand car.It's nice to find someone you can trust and someone I will DEFINITELY go back to when needing another car , cheers and good luck to All at JMC MOTORS.

Martin T
25/01/2018
I recently bought a used car from this dealer and was amazed by the experience. From start to finish nothing was to much trouble, it is truly a five star set up run by nice down to earth people with no pressure selling. Good luck in the future and thanks for a quality car.

Stephanie C
10/01/2018
First class friendly service from John. He likes to look after the customers and the cars are showroom prepared. He wasn't pushy in any way. I bought my car which developed a minor problem which was rectified with no hassle at all. Highly recommended.

Lauren S
10/01/2018
My husband first spoke to john on the phone asking him some questions about the car which he was more than happy to do. He set the car aside for us so no one else could go and look for it until we could get up there to have alook ourselves. When we arrived we had a warm welcome, tea/coffee offered. John took the time out to take us on test drives, answer any questions we had and go through all the little details of the car. We wasn't sure the car had isofix fittings so while we were there he personally took it to his local garage to confirm (when we agreed on the car he again took it to fit our car seat aswell). I would definitely recommend this car garage as it's so relaxed and nothing like the normal sales people that you normally deal with (no pushyness). Thanks a lot john we love our car!!!!

Teresa F
04/01/2018
Very friendly and helpful dealer. Small garage (20-30 cars) in a range of prices £2K-£56K! No posh showroom, industrial part of town, but very personal service - thanks Bought a reasonably priced car and given a reasonable trade in on old car.

Barry T
04/01/2018
Very easy purchase. This guy will only sell a car if he is happy with it.

Ray M
03/01/2018
All I can say is a massive thank you to John and the team at JMC for probably the best car buying experience I've ever had and I'm 51 , simple straight forward transaction made so easy and stress free from them all, I purchased a kia Sorento at a very good price and the car was presented in a near to show room condition as possible , good deal on my part ex too , o and a lovely cup or two of coffee lol so I would strongly recommend these guys if your looking for your next car, go and see the team and enjoy your experience too as I did , thanks again ,,, Ray Moran

Laurence T
16/12/2017
This is a really great family firm to deal with. They are friendly helpful and not the least pushy. Would definitely recommend them

Harry H
10/12/2017
I first went to a large multiple dealer and I was very disappointed with their high pressure sales so continued to look for what I wanted on the internet and came across JMC Motors wasn't I the lucky one , got exactly the Merc I wanted with no pressure sales and at the price and exchange price I also wanted, if you are looking for a car then JMC are the company I would recommend ,a very pleasant and for me a great experience with friendly knowledgable people who make you feel so at ease, 5 star

Anne Marie O
09/12/2017
Excellent customer service and very happy with my new car. Would highly recommend.

Ian K
09/12/2017
JMC are brilliant, the freelander I bought was immaculate. Really good price would recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.

John A
14/11/2017
I was impressed with the level of work undertaken to present the cars, JMC motors had a file with all of the necessary paperwork in it all ready to show me. I bought a Volvo C30 for my son, the car was immaculately presented and the team onsite were really helpful and lovely to buy from. The garage had put the car through a rigorous check list, it had been serviced and had a recent MOT. This is good old fashioned customer service that we really don't see very often nowadays and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from JMC motors again.

Alan H
12/10/2017
the staff at jmc motors were very pleasant and friendly and really helpful with explaining every thing about the car. the viewing, the test drive,to picking the car up was all a pleasant experience i would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone ps the wife says the coffees good too

Skye A
07/10/2017
Great garage, very helpful and will try to find a car if they don't have what you want. Cars are all good quality, have bought 3 from here and just looking at my fourth, wouldn't hesitate to recommend John and his team.

Fred R
04/10/2017
Just bought a Range Rover. Absolutely impeccable car, with superb service history. Price was unbelievable, just made main agents look like highway robbers. It was like buying a car privately but with all the guarantees you get with a motor dealer. Will definitely use JMC again.

Antony S
14/09/2017
Over the last 44 years, I have bought 24 cars and the service I experienced at JMC Motors was the best I have ever received in all that time, to purchase my 25th. An ideal blend of courtesy, professionalism and friendliness, together with no pressure whatsoever, made the whole process an absolute pleasure. I got a very good price for the car I traded in, which together with a great price for the new car, made it an excellent deal for me. I have no hesitation in unreservedly recommending JMC Motors and will happily return when I need to change my car again. And they do a great cappuccino!!

Daniel C
08/07/2017
It was a complete pleasure dealing with these guys. I drive nearly 2 hours to get to them but it was worth it. I traded in a car with them and described it as accurately as possible over the phone. I was given a price if it was exactly how I describes the car, fully expecting to be knocked down when I got there and not having a deal. That just wasn't the case. They honoured the price, the car I bought was exactly as advertised. And they even set me up a great finance deal. I normally buy cars privately because of past experiences with dealers, but I will use JMC again and will recommend them to anyone.

Richard R
04/06/2017
I'd buy again from JMC. Very friendly and knowledgeable, and supplied me a very nice Discovery for a great price. . Highly recommended!

Robert K
04/06/2017
My experience with Jmc Motors was outstanding. John and the team were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Car was as described fair price for part exchange. Great car, great service. Would definitely recommend buying a car from Jmc.

Simon L
14/05/2017
I would recommend this garage, they were very helpful and friendly.

Ian L
29/04/2017
Excellent customer service and knowledge of vehice, very helpful, nothing too much trouble, great value for money, I would highly recomend this company

Peter O
07/04/2017
This was a first class customer experience and everything it should be. The company MD, John, was open, honest and willing to talk issues through. He did not make false promises, gave me a fair price for my trade in before I drove up to Oldham and stuck with his valuation having driven my car. He really knew his stuff and clearly has a depth of experience. His assisstant Dave, was helpful, genuine, clear and took the time to explain the full process clearly. There was never any attempt to mislead me. The best accolade I can give is to say that I would definitely use this dealer again and would have no hesitation in recommending them - good job!

Stuart M
04/03/2017
First class efficient service would definitely recommend Excellent.

Katie W
14/02/2017
First time buying a car from JMC Motors and I am very happy with everything. Very nice and friendly people, happy to help wherever they can. I live in Castleford and saw the car advertised on auto trader and after speaking to them on the phone to arrange a viewing of the car and reading the reviews people had left them I was more than happy to travel to find the right car from the right people. I would definitely recommend buying a car from JMC Motors. Thank you very much.

Mark R
29/12/2016
I bought my Discovery 4 from JMC and the entire experience was a pleasure. They did everything they promised and more and took a personal interest in me as an individual and had a genuine desire to ensure I was 110% happy with my purchase. A real pleasure to purchase a car from them and I would highly recommend JMC to anyone. The whole team were lovely.

Mark V
21/11/2016
Excellent,looked after well. Would deffinatley recommend JMC.

Martin B
25/08/2016
Both John and Dave at JMC Motors have first class customer service skills , and were very informative and fair in their PX pricing and deal for the vehicle I purchased .I would thoroughly recommend any prospective buyers to go and buy from JMC Motors . I am extremely pleased with my Mercedes . Thank you Martin , Manchester .

Caroline Jane E
15/07/2016
Professional, friendly and offer a superb service. will definitely go back when I bext change my car.

James Stuart H
01/07/2016
Never felt so comfortable dealing with two of the most friendly sales persons in my life time. Nothing was to much trouble and would like to recommend these guys to anyone wanting to buy a car. Well Done Lads.

Craig S
25/04/2016
We would recommend JMC, they are very professional and knowledgable. The car was prepared and ready to pick up to a high standard. It was refreshing to deal with someone who cared about the customer as much as the sale, perfect car everything we've been looking for with a fair price on the part exchange.

Jamie A
22/04/2016
John, Caroline and Rob were brilliant from start to finish. Drove nearly 200 miles from Edinburgh to buy a Range Rover and so far the car has been great. Will be happy to make the long drive again in future when I'm ready to buy my next car, would definitely recommend JMC Motors to anyone considering buying a quality used car.

Andreea C
26/03/2016
They were born to do this job!

Eleanor T
14/02/2016
I bought my first ever car from here! Caroline and John were brilliant, they explained everything from start to finish and made everything so easy for me. I would definitely recommend buying a car from them!

Lucy B
22/01/2016
Fantastic from start to finish! John and Caroline were very knowledgeable and told me everything I needed to know about the car. They made buying my car so easy, and I would highly recommend anyone to go there! I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Lesley K
12/01/2016
This garage and the proprietor John are unique,not only does he have an amazing selection of top quality used vehicles but his attention to detail, communication and whole attitude to giving exceptional customer service is rare. The whole experience was fantastic and after buying 7 new cars from dealerships over numerous years, I can honestly say none of their before and after sales service comes snywhere close to that received from John and JMC I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Natalie C
12/01/2016
Friendliest company, easy process, brilliant car, they told us everything we needed to know, they did everything for us and it was an enjoyable experience buying this car. Recommend to anybody!

Joseph N
02/11/2015
Having always purchased my cars from main dealers, I was somewhat worried about buying from an independent motor trader. However John at JMC provided the sort this of fantastic open and honest service you just don't find very often in main dealers. The car was extremely well present and very competitively priced. I would very much recommend JMC motors and will be returning when I'm planning to buy my next car in the future.